Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful Links

Country Information:

BBC Website: www.news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: www.fco.gov.uk/en/travel-and-living-abroad/travel-advice-by-country/country-profile

 

Culture and communications:

CILT – National Centre for Languages – Regional Language Network in your area: www.cilt.org.uk/workplace/employer_support/in_your_area.aspx

 

Useful Links Picture

Customs & Regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: www.hmrc.gov.uk

 

Economic Information:

The Economist: www.economist.com/countries

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export Control:

Export Control Organisation: www.gov.uk/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export Finance and Insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: www.ipo.gov.uk

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Market Access:

Market Access Database for Tariffs: www.madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

 

Standards and Technical Regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): www.bsigroup.com/en/sectorsandservices/Disciplines/ImportExport/

Export Control Organisation (ECO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: www.ipo.gov.uk

National Physical Laboratory: www.npl.co.uk

 

Trade Statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: www.statistics.gov.uk/hub/index.html

Office for National Statistics: www.ons.gov.uk  

 

Trade Shows:

British Expertise Events: www.britishexpertise.org

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: www.events.ukti.gov.uk

 

Travel Advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: www.travelhealthpro.org.uk/country-information  

NHS (Scotland): www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International Trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy

Department for International Trade (DIT): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: www.gov.uk/e-exporting 

Exporting is GREAT: www.exportingisgreat.gov.uk

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Gov.uk: www.gov.uk/browse/business/imports-exports

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export (IOE): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Open to Export: www.opentoexport.com

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): www.oecd.org

Overseas business risk: www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Trade Tariff: www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

Transparency International: www.transparency.org

UK Visas: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: www.weforum.org/reports/global-competitiveness-report-2014-2015

 

Australian websites:

Austrade: www.austrade.gov.au/international

Australian Bureau of Meteorology: www.bom.gov.au  

Australian Capital Territory Government: www.act.gov.au

Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (ACCC): www.accc.gov.au

Australian Customs Service: www.border.gov.au

Australian Department of Agriculture: www.agriculture.gov.au  

Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade: www.dfat.gov.au/pages/default.aspx

Australian Department of Human Services (Medicare): www.humanservices.gov.au/customer/services/medicare/reciprocal-health-care-agreements

Australian Department of Immigration and Border Protection: www.border.gov.au  

Australian Fair Work Commission: www.fwc.gov.au

Australian Fair Work Ombudsman: www.fairwork.gov.au

Australian Government: www.australia.gov.au  

Australian Government Business: www.business.gov.au

Australian High Commission, London: www.uk.embassy.gov.au

Australian Human Rights Commission: www.humanrights.gov.au/our-work/sexual-orientation-sex-gender-identity

Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA): www.apra.gov.au/Pages/default.aspx

Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC): www.asic.gov.au

Australian Taxation Office: www.ato.gov.au   

Gold Coast 2018 (Commonwealth Games): www.gc2018.com

National Native Title Tribunal: www.nntt.gov.au/aboutus/Pages/default.aspx

New South Wales Government: www.nsw.gov.au

New South Wales Police Force: www.trek.nsw.gov.au  

Northern Territories Government: www.nt.gov.au

Queensland Government: www.qld.gov.au

Queensland Government – Great Sandy National Park: www.nprsr.qld.gov.au/parks/fraser

South Australia Government: www.sa.gov.au

Surf Life Saving Australia: www.beachsafe.org.au/surf-ed

Tourism Australia: www.australia.com/en-gb

Victoria Government: www.vic.gov.au

Visit Gay Australia: www.visitgayaustralia.com.au

Western Australia Government: www.wa.gov.au

Wet Tropics Management Authority: www.wettropics.gov.au/home


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form